Contest deadline extended!

The NJ SPJ contest deadline has been extended to March 15. We encourage you to enter to win one of our four signature awards:

  • Courage Under Fire (for journalists who, despite strong opposition, defend the principles of a free press)
  • The Barto (our “rookie of the year” award)
  • The Awbrey (for local journalism that goes above and beyond)
  • The O’Brien (for investigative journalism that digs deep through effective use of public records)
For an overview of the contest, go to:
To submit work, go to:
If you have questions about entries, contact our contest coordinator Heather Taylor at or call (609) 250-2582.


Be the first to comment on "Contest deadline extended!"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.