• Dr. Nick Hirshon accepts the Students First Award on April 25, 2023, at William Paterson University. The Student Government Association describes this as "the highest honor SGA bestows on a William Paterson employee who is consistently dedicated to the success of William Paterson students." Pictured left to right are 2022-2023 WPSPJ president Angelica Amegashie, graduate student liaison Beatrice Amune, member Diana Kochaha, Dr. Hirshon, secretary Andrew Herbst, vice president Rochelle Estrada, and treasurer Angela Amegashie.
    NJ-SPJ salutes WP-SPJ for earning “Outstanding Campus Chapter” for a second time
    Read more…

News from NJ-SPJ

Videos available

Humanitarian Mission Resupplying Ukrainian Journalists

A mission including NJ SPJ immediate past president Bob Schapiro is in Ukraine resupplying journalists with a range of technology used in their reporting on the Russian invasion, including SD cards, external hard drives for backup, radios, and other multimedia gear.

Read More